Live Online Class Review

 

CCAM Pro Workshop Videos: https://vimeo.com/groups/783341

 

June 1, 2022 – Toolpath Contour Turning For Delta CNC’s Using Vectric CAD/CAM Software

In this workshop, we will learn the steps to program contour turning using Vectric’s Aspire CAM/CAM software and a new post processor.


May 25, 2022 – Q&A Session- Topics Covered from the Submit Question Form

In this workshop, we covered a number of topics that were submitted through the Submit Question Form.  Wrapped Brick Molding, Managing Tool Libraries’, Create 3D Models, Smart Tool Procedures, and More…


May 18, 2022 – Design and Programming Finger Joints On The Vertical Table With Vectric

In this workshop, we will learn how to machine finger joints using the Vertical Workstation on your Legacy CNC.


May 11, 2022 – Design and Toolpath a Baseball Bat for the Mach 3 Controller

In this workshop, we will design, and program a baseball bat for a Legacy Mach3 CNC controller.


May 4, 2022 – Design Contour Turning In Vectric

In this workshop, we will demonstrate how to start with a photo of a turning, create a turning vector by tracing the profile, and instantly generate G Code to turn the part using Legacy’s new Turning Vector Toolpath.


April 20, 2022 – MDF Cabinet Doors

In this workshop, we will demonstrate how to design, toolpath, and machine one-piece MDF cabinet doors.


April 13, 2022 – From CabinetSense To CNC Walk Through – Shop Cabinets

In this class, Michael Samarza of West Oak Studios will demonstrate how to use CabinetSense to quickly design & toolpath a set of cabinets.  Once the G Code is created, we will machine parts and demonstrate the assembly process.


April 6, 2022 – Display Table Project, Class 7 of 7

In this video, we will show you how to optimize the G Code for machining the parts and then assemble the table.


March 30, 2022 – Delta Operations – 4-Axis Turning Center Fast Start

This class is designed for absolute beginners. We will demonstrate how to program a simple part, set up the CNC on the turning center, and turn the part.


March 23, 2022 – Delta Operations – 3-Axis Vertical Table Fast Start

This class is designed for absolute beginners. We will demonstrate how to program a simple part, set up the CNC on the vertical table, and machine the part.


March 16, 2022 – Setting Up Vectric V-Carve Pro & Aspire CAD/CAM Software

In this video, we will show you how to download files and set up Vectric’s V-Carve Pro and Aspire software to get the most out of your CNC.


March 9, 2022 – Delta Operations – 3-Axis Horizontal Table Fast Start

This class is designed for absolute beginners. We will demonstrate how to program a simple part, set up the CNC on the horizontal table, and machine the part.


March 2, 2022 – Optimize Vectric Toolpaths with Nodes and Start Points

In this class, we will illustrate how to use nodes and milling techniques to optimize the milling process.


February 23, 2022 – Display Table Project, Class 6 of 7

In this class, we will program the indexed flutes for the Display Table legs.


February 16, 2022 – Design & Toolpath A Slotted T-Track Table Fixture

In this workshop, we will design, program, and machine a T-Track table grid that doesn’t require aluminum T-Track rails. This table allows you to clamp the work from both the sides and the ends.


February 9, 2022 – Dust Control Swing Arm Project, Class 2 of 2

In this workshop, we will demonstrate how to resize the swingarm for your dust collection system.

Download Files:

6 inch Dust Collection Swing Arm – CAD Drawing.dxf

6 inch Dust Collection Swing Arm – V-Carve Pro File.crv


February 2, 2022 – Dust Control Swing Arm Project, Class 1 of 2

In this workshop, we will demonstrate how to design a swingarm for your dust collection system.

Download Files:

6 inch Dust Collection Swing Arm – CAD Drawing.dxf

6 inch Dust Collection Swing Arm – V-Carve Pro File.crv


January 26, 2022 – Display Table Project, Class 5 of 7

In this class, we will focus on programming and machining the sides of the display table.

Display Table Project Files:

Display Table.crv

Display Table.dxf

Display Table_EXPORT.txt


January 12, 2022 – Display Table Project, Class 4 of 7

In this class, we will focus on programming and machining a tapered leg for the display table.

Display Table Project Files:

Display Table.crv

Display Table.dxf

Display Table_EXPORT.txt


January 05, 2022 – Display Table Project, Class 3 of 7

This class will focus on programming and machining the tenons on the rails for the display table.

Display Table Project Files:

Display Table.crv

Display Table.dxf

Display Table_EXPORT.txt


December 29, 2021 – Display Table Project, Class 2 of 7

In this class, we will focus on programming and machining the offset mortises for the legs as well as the tenons for the rails of the Display Table.

Display Table Project Files:

Display Table.crv

Display Table.dxf

Display Table_EXPORT.txt


December 22, 2021 – Display Table Project, Class 1 of 7

In this class, we will design the display table using Vectric’s Aspire CAD/CAM software and then we will set up the project in CCAM Pro.

Display Table Project Files:

Display Table.crv

Display Table_EXPORT.txt


December 8, 2021 – Feeds and Speeds With Milo Scott

In this class, Milo Scott will teach you how to set your feeds and speeds for your Legacy CNC.

Feeds and Speeds Calculator:

Chip Load Calc 26 Oct 2021.xlsx


December 1, 2021 – Smart Tool Measurement System Training

In this class, learn how to set up and use Legacy’s Smart Tool Measurement System to set the z-zero position on the material surface or machine bed by using both the multiple tools and single tool set up methods. We will also cover calibration and rapid z-positioning.


September 29, 2021 – How To Join Legacy’s Development Program For C-CAM Pro

In this class, we will show how to use the cutter list and tool library recourses to unlock unlimited project designs.


September 22, 2021 – Using Cutter Profiles With CAD Drawings and Vectric Tool Library

In this class, we will show how to use the cutter list and tool library recourses to unlock unlimited project designs.


September 15, 2021 – Design and Program CNC Table Fixtures, Part 4

In this class, we will continue demonstrating how to design and program tables for your CNC.   How to design and program a table for your CNC that extends over the turning center.


September 08, 2021 – How Customers Will Use Legacy’s Website

In this class, we will walk through all the training and resources every Legacy customer can use on our Website.


September 01, 2021 – Design and Program CNC Table Fixtures, Part 3

In this class, we will continue demonstrating how to design and program tables for your CNC.


August 18, 2021 – Design and Program CNC Table Fixtures, Part 2

In this class, we will continue demonstrating how to design and program tables for your CNC.


August 11, 2021 – Design and Program CNC Table Fixtures, Part 1

In this class, we will demonstrate how to design and program tables for your CNC.


June 30, 2021 – Programming Toolpaths For A Bench – Joinery Part 2

In this class, we will finish programming a simple bench that features round mortise and tenon joinery for the legs and spindles.


June 23, 2021 – Programming Toolpaths For A Bench – Joinery Part 1

In this class, we will program a simple bench that features round mortise and tenon joinery for the legs and spindles.


June 16, 2021, Vacuum Table – Setup Options & Operations

In this class, you will learn how to design & program a vacuum table for your CNC machine. Learn how to set up and optimize a vacuum table and how to use the setup controls within the Delta controller.


June 6, 2021, Conversational CAM – The Brick Molding Toolpath

In this class, you will learn how to use the optional Brick Molding toolpath for Conversational CAM.  The Brick Molding toolpath process can be added to C-CAM by purchasing the software add-on through Legacy Woodworking.  Just call customer service at 801-609-2803 or email cindy@legacywoodworking.com


May 26, 2021, Delta Controller – Getting Started Operations Training

In this class, we will demonstrate the Delta controller that is used by the Maverick 2020 4X8 and the Maverick 3X5 Pro. We will also review the Checklist, available as a download from https://lwmcnc.com/customer-support-files/, and demonstrate how to use the checklist with the Delta controller.


May 5, 2021 R&D Demo – Contour Turning From Vectric To C-CAM

In this class, we will demonstrate an exciting new toolpath for CCAM PRO that will allow you to create a turning toolpath using VCarve Pro or Aspire and then import it into CCAM PRO to turn the part using the new G200 code. This process will eliminate the need to break the curves into arcs and then program each section.


March 17, 2021 Q & A Session – Part 2

Legacy CNC Q&A Session – This class will cover several questions that have been submitted for Q & A. If you have additional questions, please send me an email at tracy@legacywoodworking.com and put Q&A in the Subject line.


March 10, 2021 Q & A Session – Part 1

Legacy CNC Q&A Session – This class will cover several questions that have been submitted for Q & A. If you have additional questions, please send me an email at tracy@legacywoodworking.com and put Q&A in the Subject line.


3D Corbel Part 2

Programming the front face of a three-sided corbel to be machined between centers using Aspire.


3D Corbel Part 1

Programming two sides of a corbel to be machined between centers using Aspire.


Customer Project Showcase

Get inspired and see what other Legacy customers are doing with their Legacy CNC machines and find out how these projects are made.


CCAM Pro – Importing 3rd Party G Code

Learn how to import G-Code that has been generated by another CAM software program into a CCAM Pro part.


Combine CCAM and Aspire Programs – The Square Fluted Column

Learn how to combine CCAM and Aspire programs to create a square fluted column.


Bob McCall Project Spotlight & CAD/CAM Explanation

This webinar training spotlight Bob McCall on his memorial project.  Tracy shows techniques on how to approach the design & programming of certain components to Bob’s project.


CCAM Pro Beta Demo Cont.

In this webinar, we demonstrate the hollow spiral toolpath in the soon to be release Conversational CAM Pro. You can also download and install the files to update the tool database in all versions of CCAM.

Update CCAM Tool Database Instructions.txt

ToolConfig.txt

toolsAll.txt

Pictures.zip


CCAM Pro Beta Demo

In this webinar we demonstrate the soon to be release Conversational CAM Pro. The design software is now project-based and takes full advantage of all three workstations, the horizontal, vertical, and turning workstations.


Update CCAM Turning Round Toolpath

This update will fix a bug that intermittely generated an extra pass when machining a tapered round part.

Update CCAM Turning Round Toolpath Instructions.txt

MetaCodeHeader.txt


Vertical Table Basics

Learn how to set up and program toolpaths when using the vertical vise.


CCAM Adjustable Bed File Updates

Learn how to update your CCAM files to set the Adjustable Bed for tapering

Adjustable Bed File Update Instructions.txt

MachineConfig.txt

MetaCodeHeader.txt

5AxisSquareMathMetaCode.txt

5AxisHeaderMetaCode.txt


CCAM Machine Settings

CCAM machine settings for programming tapered components.  This is a must-watch!  The wrong settings will not produce tapered components correctly!

CCAM machine settings.crv

View the Machine Settings PDF


Programming Reeds Along The Side of a Contoured Spindle

Learn how to combine G Code from Aspire and CCAM to turn a contoured spindle with reeds.


Programming Flute Along The Side of a Contoured Spindle

Learn how to combine G Code from Aspire and CCAM to turn a contoured spindle with flutes.


Redesigning A Spindle CAD Drawing With Cutter Shape Profiles

Learn how to redesign a spindle CAD drawing with cutter shape profiles to simplify the programming sequence and to decrease the cutting time.


Redesigning A Spindle CAD Drawing With Cutter Shape Profiles

Learn how to redesign a spindle CAD drawing with cutter shape profiles to simplify the programming sequence and to decrease the cutting time.


Creating a Lithophane

Materials, programming, setup, and machining.


Programming a Faux Raised Panel Door (Class 1)

Learn how to program a faux raised panel door using Vectric’s Aspire software.


Programming Textures On a Faux Raised Panel Door (Class 2)

Learn how to program textures on a faux raised panel door using Vectric’s Aspire software.